Jump to content

2020 inscription event

April 2021

The inscription event was held at the National Library auditorium on 9 March 2021 to celebrate the 2020 inscriptions on the Aotearoa New Zealand Register.

Representatives from the institutions display the inscription certificates along with Memory of the World Trust members and the UNESCO National Commission representative.

Left to right: Jared Davidson, Archives New Zealand; Sharon Dell, Hocken Collections; Sean McMahon, Alexander Turnbull Library; Vanisa Dhiru, UNESCO National Commission; David Reeves, Deputy Chair UNESCO Memory of the World Trust; Nigel Bond, University of Auckland; Jane Wild, Chair, UNESCO Memory of the World Trust; Sr Josephine Gorman, Sisters of Compassion; Shaun Higgins, Auckland War Memorial Museum.

The latest additions to the Register can be seen on the website.